Hello world!

Welcome to our brand new library blog!

Here is a place to share ideas and learn from each other.

Here is your first challenge. Who said the following quote?  Leave your answer in the comments.

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is.” 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Hello world!

  • January 30, 2024 at 3:30 PM
    Permalink

    Einstein.

    Anywho, just reaching out into cyberspace to say I wish I could gift all of Jennifer Nielsen’s historical fiction books to your library. I read all of them from the public library. Historical fiction like this incorporates our five senses into the story so that it’s impossible to be dull like some of the facts of history books. “To see, to hear, to taste, to smell, to feel, to be. And the most important is the last. The sixth sense is to enjoy the five senses properly. To be – that’s what really matters. It’s like a world inside us, and it’s up to us what we make of it…” (In the words of Patricia the essayist). We learn a lot about our own hearts trying to understand what others have been through. They made me feel like I’m a part of history, as I imagined I was there living through it at their age. I hope at least one person will read one of her books as a result of me sharing this. I read one and couldn’t get enough… had to read them all, and hope she writes more! It’s awesome to find an author like that, I hope others find their favorites as well. Peace to all. Shoutout to Ms. Gath — hope you get lots of cool books. 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar